MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

February 25, 2013 - - - 6:39 a.m.

Vatican Complains

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we make fun of the Vatican for complaining that the news media are trying to pressure them somehow or t'nother in their selection of a new pope. Hey, folks, the news media are only doing what news media have been doing since the dawn of human society, namely, trying to sensationalize everything to sell papers.

Besides, it won't make a whit of difference who they choose for a new pope. We already know he's gonna be a total idiot because that's all they've got to choose from.

Yesterday church was the usual total yawner. Father B preached the sermon in 18 minutes and 13 seconds. The rest of the day turned out very nice.

And oh by the way, there's the matter of the replacement stand I hastily cobbled together for that ceremonial gadget. The original one has turned up. It's been in plain sight all along. Somebody just usurped it for some non-canonical purpose.

Well anyhow, I still consider the project a success, even though they're probably just gonna trash the thing. I consider any project a success if I use up more scrap wood than what I create, and I made this thing entirely out of scrap wood.

Today looks like it's gonna be a great day.

Happy Monday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!