MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

March 17, 2013 - - - 5:53 a.m.

Saint Patrick of Ireland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate a feast day in honor of Saint Patrick of Ireland. Originally the Patron Saint of Ireland, he has become the de facto patron saint of drunken revelry and wearing something green.

Only I'm not gonna do any drunken revelry today. I've got an eye doctor apptment tomorrow, and booze disrupts your eye tissue structure, and this might lead to a potential mis-diagnosis of anything that might be wrong.

Yesterday's Washington Area Secular Humanist presento was okay but not as good as some we've had. The presenter sorta mumbled and didn't have very many new and exciting ideas to present.

One of my odd practices is to keep a few special wallets, or in some cases paper envelopes, fulla money lying round and about, to be used for certain dedicated purposes. So when such a purpose crops up, just grab the appropriate wallet in addition to my main wallet.

But a second whole wallet gets a bit bulky, and a paper envelope fulla money doesn't fold as well as might be supposed. So I found these itty bitty wallets that'll just barely hold a few bills, so I bought a few. Not exactly adequate as a real wallet, but for limited purposes they do just fine.

Well, so much for my Spam Commercial Plug Of The Day. Disclaimer: I don't get a cut from the company, so I don't care whether you buy one.

Well anyhow, now it's off to our obligatory hour of indulging our egotistical fantasy that we can boss God around by reciting mystic incantations at our own belly buttons.

Happy Sunday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!