MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

April 13, 2013 - - - 7:24 a.m.

Plastic Wrapping

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we make fun of some extreme fringe religion spastic who wrapped himself in plastic supposedly to protect himself from some imaginary impurity. Great idea! I think all religion spastics oughta wrap themselves in plastic to protect the rest of us from them!

Yesterday it sorta halfway rained more or less all day. I chose a time of day to walk up to the post office (about 16 or 18 minute walk) when it wasn't raining and it started raining just before I got there.

So I got my mail out of the box and it included a package coupon. Meanwhile the rain outside got awful heavy. So I took the package coupon to the counter, the attendant brought out the package, and tried to register the delivery confirmation but the magic scanner didn't work.

Meanwhile the rain got heavier and heavier. The attendant finally gave up on the scanner and registered the delivery confirmation manually.

So then I resigned myself to walking home in the heavy rain. Then the rain stopped. So I got home nice and dry.

Well anyhow, blame it on good luck or the Gods, whichever you like.

Today it looks like it might dry off a bit. Nothing else is gonna happen, I hope.

Happy Saturday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!