MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

May 04, 2013 - - - 6:56 a.m.

Salvatore Bevivino

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we make fun of Salvatore Bevivino, an airline passenger who stirred up a big fuss over how he was supposed to request a soft drink.

Yeah, I know, I agree that maybe we're getting a bit over-automated in our modern world, but hey, the flight attendant was simply trying to explain the ordering system to him, and he responded by throwing a tantrum.

Yesterday I was struggling to mow my way-way-back grass next to the back street. It's public domain, and the utility companies have stuff buried there. Every time they bury something, they fill it in and then replant the space with some kinda super-tough grass that I think must be related to bamboo.

So I simply couldn't get Morris the Mower through it. So I got out Eleanor the Electric Mower, but the cord (the instruction manual says you're only allowed 150 feet) would only reach part of it.

So my neighbor was amusing himself over my plight, and he mentioned that he's got a slightly used rechargeable battery mower that he doesn't need any more, so he'd be willing to sell it to me.

I tried it out, it worked great, so I bought it. So its name is Ricardo the Rechargeable Mower.

And so today I suppose nothing will probably happen except that the Washington Area Secular Humanist club has established a chapter here in Southern Maryland, and they're gonna put on a presento today, which I might go to if I'm feeling well enough. I think it's gonna be a video of a panel discussion about whether you've gotta be an atheist to be a humanist, or something like that.

Happy Saturday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!