MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

May 30, 2013 - - - 6:40 a.m.

Father Gabriele Amorth

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we make fun of Father Gabriele Amorth, who claims to have performed 160,000 exorcisms. Now, folks, he's been in the business only 28 years, so that's well in excess of a dozen exorcisms a day. He must have quite an impressive mass production exorcism assembly line going.

But hey, exorcisms are all make-believe anyhow, so why not claim however many exorcisms you want?

Yesterday nothing happened.

And today's the last day I can get away with doing everything upside down without anybody noticing. Yes, folks, if you turn 69 upside down it's still 69, so when you're 69 you can do everything upside down and nobody will notice, but I turn 70 tomorrow and I won't be able to get away with it any more. So I better make the most of today.

So I suppose today's agenda will be to go mow the lawn at St Peters Chapel for the last time I'll ever be able to get away with doing it upside down.

Happy Upside Down!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!