MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

July 04, 2013 - - - 6:18 a.m.

Turning Reality Into Fantasy

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Here's today's story. Archaeologists have discovered some symmetrically located holes that obviously held the support poles for some ancient structure. Very few clues as to what the structure was, except for shreds of certain sorts of pottery suggesting that it was probably a community structure instead of an individual residence.

So the local religion spastics have bypassed all logical steps and assumed it must be the Holy Tabernacle that housed the Ark of the Covenant. Never you mind that this tabernacle and ark and covenant are nothing but figments of mythology.

Yesterday's knee doctor apptment was kinda startling. Apparently one of the ligaments in my left knee tore loose about ten or twelve years ago and I didn't realize it at the time, but that's why my left knee has been wobbly ever since. So I've got another apptment to get some more tests done to ascertain the details more precisely. Then, surgery might be necessary.

So I suppose it's probably wise to always use a cane to walk, just on general principles, even on days when my knee doesn't seem to be bothering me.

So I've still gotta do stuff like lawn mowing and garden digging and stuff like that.

It disturbs my ego to realize that I, like mere mortals, have weak body parts.

Well anyhow, our fair isle is battening down the hatches in preparation for the mobs that're coming to watch our fireworks tonight.

Happy Fourth Of July!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!