MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

July 09, 2013 - - - 6:44 a.m.

Evil Music

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we observe that lotsa pop music is evil. Or at least that's what certain extreme fringe religion spastics would have us believe. But hey, who plays music backwards anyhow?

Now I'll agree that some music is pretty bad. Especially when folks drive by with their car stereos blasting out stuff that sounds like somebody throwing dead animals at an empty barrel. THUMPA WHUMPA THUMPA WHUMPA! But evil? Hey, if you like it, play it! But it would be nice if you keep your car stereo at some reasonable volume.

And the sad news is that the heat pump tech couldn't make it yesterday. Nor today. Gotta wait until tomorrow.

And tomorrow I'm scheduled to get a MRI done on my wobbly left knee. I don't even know what a MRI even is, but they tell me I'm not supposed to wear or carry anything metal into it. All my pants have metal zippers. Gosh, gee, I just don't have a thing to wear! Maybe they'll make me undress anyhow.

And so today is gonna be awful hot again. Not a good omen for a house with half of its air conditioning busted.

Happy Hotness!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!