MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

July 26, 2013 - - - 6:55 a.m.

Yawn

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we yawn in total boredom about two events of no importance happening at about the same time. Hey, stuff like that happens all the time!

Like, for instance, let me tell you about the time my Aunt Myrtle visited Acapulco on the same day my cousin Jill had her third baby. No, don't let me tell you. You couldn't possibly care.

Yesterday nothing happened. It sorta looked like it was gonna rain, but it didn't. Very fortunate for one of my neighbors who's having his house roof re-done, and they got the old shingles stripped off just by quitting time yesterday and are gonna start putting the new ones on today. Or so he hopes.

And so it looks like nothing's gonna happen today. Maybe I'll drop over and spend a few minutes gawking at the roofers doing the new shingles onto my neighbor's house.

My neighbor also tells me that his roofing contractor is a good buddy with a siding contractor who's willing to take on very small jobs, so maybe I'll see about getting him onto a half-dozen tiny little siding repairs on my house, for which 99% of the work is gonna be putting up the ladder and taking it back down again. I'd do the work myself, but my wobbly knee is sorta not very good on ladders.

And then I'll spend a few minutes laughing at the insufferable purists who become emotionally disturbed whenever I say "could of" even though I know that "could have" is correct.

And then I'll spend a few more minutes thinking up off-the-wall responses to giddy loons who wave Bibles in my face and ask me if I've found Jesus.

Happy Friday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!