MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

August 20, 2013 - - - 6:55 a.m.

Gay Conversion Therapy

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we observe that yet another state government has recognized that gay conversion therapy not only has a pretty crappy track record but may even be harmful. Naturally, this decision has got gay-bashing religion spastics all riled up.

Nothing happened yesterday. Nothing's gonna happen today, I hope.

One of my family's descents into the evil farces of dorkness is to hire a maid service once a month. We let them do things their standard way, which works well for the most part.

Unfortunately, one thing we might ask them to change is the size of plastic waste basket liner they use for our second floor bathroom waste basket. Their standard size is just a bit too too small. I hate to make them change their system that mostly works well, but maybe we'll talk to them about changing just this one little thing.

Happy Tuesday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!