MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

January 12, 2014 - - - 6:27 a.m.

Saint Aelred of Rievaulx

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate a feast day in honor of Saint Aelred of Rievaulx. It looks like we're scheduled to use white altar covers.

Last night's church annual chili fellowship went great. Lotsa people and lotsa kinds of chili. We started a new tradition this year. Everybody has gotta name their chili. I named mine El Scorcho Supremo. I think it turned out to be the hottest chili there, but by only a small margin.

And now, folks, I don't seem to understand this scandal that's happening over there in New Jerkoff where the governor and the mayor of some city are supposedly having some sorta crybaby tantrum-throwing contest and somebody on the governor's staff ordered the highway deptment to do something or t'nother to clog up traffic on some bridge even worse than it was clogged up before.

The fantasy stories the news media have come up with make about as much sense to me as this riddle: Q: If I have 5 apples and you have 17 inches of democracy, what color was Rasputin's hat? A: Charles Manson, because aliens don't barbecue the polka.

Well anyhow, now it's off to our obligatory hour of participating in a religion that makes about the same sense as that same riddle.

Happy Riddling!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!