MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

February 17, 2014 - - - 6:49 a.m.

Denmark

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we cheer for Denmark, which has enacted a law requiring humane slaughter of meat animals, with no exemptions for religions to do kosher torture to the poor critter. Naturally, religion spastics of several extreme fringe cults are screaming persecution.

I suppose it's morally objectionable for a supposedly advanced species to be omnivorous and hafta kill poor innocent sentient folks of other species just to eat, but that's how we are. Although it's possible to be a vegetarian and still be healthy, it's not really natural to our species. But at least we oughta make a valiant attempt to commit our fearsome murders in a way that minimizes the suffering of the victims.

Yesterday in church was Amputation Sunday. Yes, folks, the Bible reading was the one about chopping off whatever body part causes you to sin.

Father D preached the sermon in a bit over 20 minutes, but at least he displayed his showmanship talent so the sermon wasn't quite as boring as the rest of the monotonous mystic incantations.

And today is the beginning of the preparatory period for my upcoming cataract surgery, in the left eye which is the one that hasn't had it yet. My official surgery clearance apptment with the Village Medicine Man is this afternoon.

I'm looking forward to having my two eyes match again without needing to wear one contact lens.

The only down-side is that now I will no longer have one super-near-sighted eye to do super-close-up seeing of microscopic things without a microscope. I guess I'll hafta buy a microscope.

Happy Monday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!