MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

February 22, 2014 - - - 6:44 a.m.

Arthur Schopenhauer

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Arthur Schopenhauer, born in 1788. He was a philosopher.

And of course it's also George Washington's birthday, but everybody knows that.

Yesterday it rained a whole bunch. I consulted the Wondrous Weather Website to determine a period between raindrops for my daily stroll to the post office, and didn't quite make it back home in time.

So, I treated myself to a change into dry clothes and a laundry load.

And then came a County Alert Advisory about a tornado sighted in the area.

And later, there came a news report that a tornado had touched down at the St Marys County fairground and then a few minutes later at Cove Point.

Hey, Solomons is almost exactly on the straight line between the St Marys County fairground and Cove Point! It musta zoomed right over us!

Sorry about that, Tornado! You missed us! Haha!

It looks like today nothing's gonna happen except for the beginning of my eyedrop schedule for next Tuesday's cataract surgery.

Happy Saturday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!