MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

March 02, 2014 - - - 6:01 a.m.

Saint Chad of Lichfield

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate a feast day in honor of Saint Chad of Lichfield. I don't have the information as to what he's the patron saint of, but it would seem reasonable to make him the patron saint of disputed elections.

Yesterday nothing happened. I strolled up to the post office a bit after they closed, but the post office people were still there putting mail into boxes, so maybe there's some more I didn't get.

This morning I just got word that our Canonically Appointed Wholly Buy Bull Reader Of The Day isn't gonna be there, so the church ladies are in a panic over finding a substitute. So, somehow I've gotten wangled into doing the Wholly Buy Bull reading. It's the one about Moses going up onto the mountain and getting lost in the fog, or something like that.

And then in the afternoon nothing's gonna happen.

Then the Wondrous Weather Website is warning us to batten down the hatches for some fearsome weather on Monday, with tons of snow, and not much prognostication for melting on Tuesday.

And the cataract surgery doctor has warned me to not do anything strenuous like shovel snow for a coupla weeks.

So I might not get us shoveled out in time for the church's Grandiose Pancake Dinner on Tuesday.

Oh well, we can stay home and have our own pancakes.

Happy Sunday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!