MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

April 29, 2014 - - - 6:37 a.m.

William Randolph Hearst

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of William Randolph Hearst, born in 1863. He was the Grandiose Patriarch of a newspaper publishing dynasty. His dynasty returned briefly to national attention when his idiot granddaughter Patty Hearst helped rob a bank.

Yesterday the road work north of my place appears to have quit coming farther south and something like it is now beginning a coupla miles farther north. So it looks like nothing much fun is coming my way for a while.

And elsewhere in the world, I hear they're now appointing Pope John Paul II to be the patron saint of ignoring problems until you die.

And the American Family Association is complaining that not discriminating against anybody, non-Christians or otherwise, constitutes discriminating against Christians.

And today I suppose it'll probably rain all day, which won't stop the world's extreme fringe religion spastics from doing all sorts of idiotic stuff.

Happy Tuesday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!