MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

May 08, 2014 - - - 6:56 a.m.

Black Mass

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we cheer as the Harvard Extension Cultural Studies Club prepares to host a Black Mass. This, of course, has caused extreme fringe Christian religion spastics to become emotionally disturbed because they perceive a Black Mass to be a mockery of a Christian Mass.

However, when you realize that the Christian Mass is a ridiculous mockery of rational thought, it appears that it's fair game for mockery.

Yesterday's quest was a success. Two church ladies living about a block apart wanted some antiques and junque hauled to the parish hall for the Grandiose May Fest Antiques And Junque Sale, so I went to the first place and got Nelson the Nissan almost full. I had no idea how much stuff the second place had, so I stopped there anyhow just to see if I'd need a second trip.

Fortunately, the second place didn't have near as much, so I got it all in one trip, although a coupla boxes had to ride up in the passenger seat.

So then I got word from the church ladies that they like the shelves I made for St Peters Chapel. I made only 2 of the 3 sections they asked for because that's all the leftover materials I had, so I'll wait and see if they decide they really need the third section.

And so today's quest will be to wait around for the exterminator to do his business. The Wondrous Weather Website is predicting no rain and only 4 mph wind, so they oughta be able to spray okay.

Happy Thursday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!