MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

June 03, 2014 - - - 6:25 a.m.

Henry Shrapnel

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Henry Shrapnel, born in 1761. He invented fragmentation ammo for cannons. Today his name Shrapnel is still used as the name of the the mass of exploding fragments from this type of ammo.

Yesterday's quest was a success. I got slightly less than half of the trim sticks onto the new screens on my front porch.

Today's quest will be to do a bunch more, maybe not quite finish the job.

While I'm at it, the heat pump service tech is gonna finish the pressure test he started last April or whenever it was but it was too cold to get the system up to full pressure in A/C mode.

And then I've gotta decide whether to try to find the right size screen door at a hardware store somewhere, or build my own. I'll probably build my own. My house, originally built in 1896, has un-standard sizes of everything, so nothing store-bought will ever fit.

Happy Nothing Fitting!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!