MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

June 13, 2014 - - - 6:53 a.m.

Gnaeus Julius Agricola

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Gnaeus Julius Agricola, born in 40 AD. He was some obscure ancient Roman dude.

A few days ago my brother stopped in for a visit and MrsPest took a picture of us holding coffee cups and I Facebooked the picture. I think it has set a record for the number of "likes" ever received for one Facebook post.

Hey, never use Facebook for anything serious! Just use it for people holding coffee cups!

And on the international front it looks like we've left Iraq in such a state of disorder that maybe we should oughta of left So-Dumb Insane in control of the place. He was doing a pretty good job of keeping order before we went in and mucked everything up.

Yesterday it rained an awful lot. Today it's gonna rain an awful lot more. My poor front porch is gonna hafta stay un-painted for a while longer.

Happy Not Painting Porch!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!