MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

June 30, 2014 - - - 6:16 a.m.

Mike Tyson

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we wish a fond Happy Birthday to Mike Tyson, born in 1966. He's some pugilistic dude I know nothing about and don't care either.

Yesterday church was the usual bore. We managed to get poor little Isaac saved from his old man's homicidal orgasm, substituting some poor innocent unit of wildlife. Father S preached the sermon in only 4 minutes and 12 seconds.

Then I did a buncha errands, including two at places across a busy multi-lane highway from each other, thus necessitating that between places I had to re-start the car and convert some more petroleum product into air pollution just to move it a hundred yards.

And then in the afternoon I decided to use Sir Isaac the Neuton to mow a bit of the back yard amongst the fig bush thicket, and a fig twig snapped across the mower handlebar and the mower quit.

So, I inspected for broken wires, loose connections, blown fuses, popped breakers, even taking the shroud off to look underneath for loose stuff. Nothing!

And I thought, oh no, two lawnmowers got creamed in within a week, this is too much!

So then I noticed that the handlebar switch had gotten switched from "Mower" to "Trimmer" and realized that's what had happened, flipped it back to "Mower" and everything works now!

Relief!

When I bought Sir Isaac the Neuton, the trimmer accessory came with it, but I've never used it. I just stuck it on the shelf and forgot the mower even had such a thing.

Maybe I'll hafta stick it on and see how well it works.

Happy Monday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!