MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

August 10, 2014 - - - 6:23 a.m.

Saint Laurence

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate a feast day in honor of Saint Laurence. He's the patron saint of pig-roasting grills.

One ancient legend holds that he was martyred by being roasted to death on a pig-roasting grill. As he lay dying, he turned to the emperor and said, "Hey, this side's done, why don't you turn me over and start eating?"

Yesterday nothing happened. I happened to notice that my next-door neighbor (who lives elsewhere and owns the place as a vacation place) happened to be there doing some weekend maintenance and the tron undergrounder planner and estimator came to see him. Now if my neighbor's signature on some release or waiver or easement or something like that is the last thing they need, maybe they'll start undergrounding trons on our block pretty soon.

Today we'll do our usual sky-zombie hallucination orgy, then in the afternoon there'll be a Southern Maryland Secular Humanist meeting to help me partially recover what little sanity I may have left.

Happy Sunday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!