MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

August 27, 2014 - - - 7:05 a.m.

Charles Calvert

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Charles Calvert, born in 1637. He was one of the Powerful People in Maryland history during colonial times.

Yesterday nothing happened (at least nothing anybody but me would care about) until late afternoon when it was time for MrsPest and me to go get our pictures took for the new church directory they're publishing.

I went in disguise (jacket and tie) so nobody recognized me. We got our pictures took.

Then I made the observation that Nelson the Nissan's battery was just about ready to fail, so it just barely started, so I went home without trying to piggyback any errands onto the trip. Purchase of a new battery is now budgeted and scheduled.

Today it looks like nothing's gonna happen. Our local hillbilly weekly rag comes today, and it might have more of the story about the progress of the tron company in putting the undergrounding contract on hold.

Happy Wednesday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!