MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

September 04, 2014 - - - 6:57 a.m.

Lewis Howard Latimer

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Lewis Howard Latimer, born in 1848. He was a draftsman and inventor.

There's a coupla old tree stumps in my yard that are a bit of a penintheus to mow around, and they're awful big to try to dig out, so I was just wondering how soon they were gonna rot.

So I got out a mattock and gave a whack at the one in the back yard. It instantly split in half, and each half was easily pulled out of the ground. So it's gone.

Then I took the mattock around to the stump in the front yard and gave it a whack, and the center of the stump was so soft the mattock sunk to the hilt. So soft, in fact, that I was able to dig it out with a post hole digger.

So now it's a hollow stump, and I'll just keep filling it fulla water and see if that'll make it rot faster.

And then last night's church pot luck dinner was ten people. The presento afterwards was a disorganized mess. It was supposed to be about how bad Islam is, but it ended up being little more than an opportunity for everybody to vent about how we thought Islam was rotten.

Personally I don't see much difference between Islam and Christianity except for the number of heads that our respective make-believe sky-zombies have got.

Today looks like it's gonna be a good day to sit around and watch a tree stump rot.

Happy Watching Tree Stumps Rot!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!