MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

September 08, 2014 - - - 5:40 a.m.

Antonin Dvorak

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Antonin Dvorak, born in 1841. He was a music composer.

Yesterday church was the usual bore-God-to-tears orgy. Fortunately, Father D had to do the Iron Priest Marathon (conduct all 3 mystic rituals) so he did a short sermon after having tipped off the organist to do the hymns up-tempo and clued in the prayer reader to skip the optional clauses.

Then in the afternoon we went to our friends's 50-th wedding anniversary celebration. It was lotsa fun. The woman of the couple is our dearly beloved Long Announcement Lady, but at this occasion we welcomed all she had to say.

And so today as soon as it gets light enough to drive without headlights, I'll start my merry trek up to the Nissan repair place to have Nelson the Nissan's alternator and regulator looked into.

Nelson the Nissan is a 1997 small "homeowner size" pickup truck, a model nobody seems to be making any more, and so completely perfect for my needs, that I have no intention of ever trading it off. I'm hoping it'll last until I'm either dead or too senile to keep on driving.

So I'm hoping they'll keep on having stuff available for vehicles of such ancient vintage.

Happy Repairing!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!