MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

September 24, 2014 - - - 6:39 a.m.

Vitellius

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Vitellius, born in 15 AD. He served a brief term of office as Roman Emperor. His most notable accomplishment was to become a lazy fat slob by wangling invitations to four banquets a day.

Yesterday's knee-jerk apptment with the chiro-quacker was another waste. No improvement.

At one point I briefly yakked with the head boss tron undergrounder and mentioned that somebody had stolen his street light marker peg off of my front lawn, and he said no problem, he's got the location charted on his chart, and he won't be getting to my place for at least a coupla more weeks anyhow.

Then a coupla hours later somebody else on the block found an extra street light marker peg lying loose in their yard so they gave it back to me and I pounded it back in.

And so today I've got another knee-jerk apptment with the chiro-quacker. He keeps promising me that one of these days all of a sudden I'll magically experience a sudden improvement all at once. I'm beginning to wonder if he even knows what he's doing.

And then this evening there's gonna be another church pot luck dinner. The presento is gonna be Part 4 of how Islam isn't as good as Christianity because their imaginary sky-zombie doesn't have 3 heads like ours does.

Happy Knee Jerking!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!