MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

September 29, 2014 - - - 6:42 a.m.

Gene Autry

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Gene Autry, born in 1907. He was a singer and actor. His singing genre was an early form of what later developed into hillbilly twang-twang. As an actor he was type-cast into roles that emphasized vaporous purity as a substitute for real moral standards.

Yesterday church was the usual bore-god-to-death exercise. Father S lived up to his reputation as a true clergical champion, preaching the sermon in less than 4 minutes.

Then I blew off the rest of the day doing stuff nobody cares about, such as mowing some "grass" (meaning anything of whatever plant family growing where I wanna mow) and a few other mundane little jobs.

I'm wondering if I oughta do anything about that mulberry orchard beginning to develop in the cracks in the road next to the curb in front of my house. I suppose probably not, because the tron undergrounders will probably soon be there and whatever they excavate will probably render irrelevant anything I do before they get here.

And then after the tron undergrounders get through, the sidewalk installers will totally re-do the terrain anyhow.

Happy Mulberry Picking!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!