MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

November 02, 2014 - - - 6:31 a.m.

The Day of All Souls

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate The Day of All Souls. Yesterday was All Saints Day, so today's mystic incantations will combine both holidays.

I suppose we'll do the Grandiose Dead Relatives Candle Lighting Ritual. That'll blow off half an hour, just enough time for a nice snooze, since I don't have any relatives who died during the last year.

Yesterday's Washington Area Secular Humanist presento was by a representative of the Americans United for the Separation of Church and State. A recap of successes and failures.

It seems that a few extreme fringe religion spastic cults believe that freedom of religion means granting them special exemptions from laws everybody else has gotta conform to.

To me, freedom of religion means not exempting anybody. Any law that's it's even possible to exempt anybody from, maybe we oughta just repeal the law altogether, thus exempting everybody equally.

Anyhow, after this morning's mystic ritual, there'll be a Southern Maryland Secular Humanist meeting in the afternoon.

And I think I remembered to set most of our clocks last night, in honor of our twice-a-year Grandiose Time Warp Fetish.

Happy Time Warping!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!