MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

December 02, 2014 - - - 6:36 a.m.

Britney Spears

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we wish a fond Happy Birthday to Britney Spears, born in 1981. She's a vapor-head who pretends to sing.

Yesterday was nice and warm and sunny. The tron undergrounders were undergrounding trons on the back street, some on my street on the block north of my place, some on the block south, but none in front of my place. Except for that one day of doing a horizontal borehole across the street, they appear to have skipped over my block.

Oh well, I guess they've got their schedule.

So after my chiroquacker knee-jerk session, I took some magnolia greenery up to the church parish hall, yakked a bit with the admin staff, and stopped by the post office for my mail on the way home.

I didn't happen to notice any rent-a-hippies at the Dominion Gas construction site. Maybe their sponsor didn't offer to pay them enough this time.

And then in the evening there was a special church meeting of the "important" people in the congregation, consisting of just about everybody who even attends regularly, about possible improvements to the chapels and the parish hall.

We're supposed to be "ambassadors" to the rest of the congregation, and keep them informed about what's happening and try to squelch all the rumors about how we're gonna rip down Middleham Chapel and replace it with a 50,000-person grandiose Gothic cathedral, or some such impossible stuff.

I'm not sure how they saw fit to include me in this group. I'll never be able to squelch any rumors. Nobody ever believes anything I ever say anyhow.

And so today it's pouring-down rain. We're supposed to have a Maryland Food Bank food-give-away this afternoon. I guess we're just gonna be giving away wet food.

Happy Giving Away Wet Food!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!