MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

February 11, 2013 - - - 7:09 a.m.

Pope Resigns?

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we note a rumor round and about the Intermuck alleging that the Pope is planning to retire at the end of February. As of yet, I have not heard confirmation of this from any source I consider to be reliable.

But, no problem. If he retires, he's got so many fawning sycophants that I'm sure they'll find somebody just as stupid to replace him with.

Yesterday church was the usual crashing bore in spite of how it was supposed to be a "special" service. The choir song was "Declare Ye This" which was nothing but a repetitive moronic chant of "Declare Ye This And Let It Be Heard" interspersed with a few Alleluias here and there, but no statement as to what we were trying to declare so it could be heard.

Not only that, but the song had no Bass part. Only Soprano, Alto, and Tenor, with the Tenor part fraudulently labeled Baritone. All I could do was stand there lip-syncing because I can't hit those high notes. I might as well of been a potato, for all the good I did.

The bottom "A" on the Bass Clef is the approximate middle of my vocal range. The choirmaster has frequently commented on how much I'm needed in the choir because of how well I do those low notes that hardly anybody else can hit. But we never have any songs that go that low, so I'm useless.

Now if our choir could get some nice Russian Orthodox Chants, I might have a reason to be there.

But anyhow, today it's gonna sorta rain off and on all day.

Happy Rain Dancing!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Walt Disney
Jay-Z
Joseph Conrad
Britney Spears
Bette Midler

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!