MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

February 15, 2013 - - - 6:50 a.m.

Harold Arlen

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Harold Arlen, born in 1905. He was a composer of lotsa nice fun-to-sing little songs.

Yesterday somebody at the church identified some sorta huge enormous awkward ceremonial gadget that had been extracted out of some obscure storage space. The base for it was nowhere to be found, even though both preachers, the whole vestry, and all the crotchety old ladies had spent weeks looking for it.

So I said, hey, I've got lotsa scrap wood taking up space, why don't I try to cobble up some sorta base!

And so the job's about half done. I'll finish it this morning. I've gotta wait until warmer weather to put the stain and varnish on, but until then they can use it with some sorta drapery on it.

Then in the evening we celebrated Valentines Day at The Dry Dock with their special celebration. The place was packed to full visible capacity, unlike most times when we dine there it's almost empty.

And so today's agenda will be to finish the base for the ceremonial gadget and take it to whichever chapel they wanna use it at.

Happy Friday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!