MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

February 20, 2013 - - - 7:24 a.m.

Kurt Cobain

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Kurt Cobain, born in 1967. He was some idiot who kilt his-self graveyard-daid. I guess he was probably famous for something else, too, but I'm not real sure what it was,

Yesterday along about mid-day MrsPest made the unfortunate discovery that her eyeglasses had come dismantled because a tiny screw had come out and gotten lost. Well, there's various subterfuges you can resort to if you can't find the screw.

It just so happens that Yours Truly World Championship Pack Rat just happens to have saved several pairs of my own old eyeglasses. One of them happened to have an approximately similar screw. Not an exact match, but it did the job.

Now you know I must lead an awful exciting life if the most significant event was sorting through several pairs of old eyeglasses to find the right screw.

That reminds me of the time a whole buncha years ago when I was outdoors doing some sorta assembly job on something or t'nother, and one of the neighbor kids, whose daddy had just taught him how to use a screwdriver, asked me if I had any screwing to do.

I didn't bother to explain to him about the double-entendre nature of his question.

Anyhow, it looks like nothing's gonna happen today, even though it's Wednesday, the longest day of the week, the only day that's nine letters long.

Happy Wednesday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!