MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

March 19, 2013 - - - 7:15 a.m.

Tobias Smollett

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Tobias Smollett, born in 1721. He was a novelist who suffered from having his novels subjected to unauthorized editing by print shop workers.

Yesterday's eye doctor apptment went great. My left eye cataract is progressing more slowly than what's been anticipated. It'll probably be a coupla more years before it needs surgery.

So until then I guess I'll just hafta continue fussing with one contact lens.

One of the techies at the eye doctor place does her makeup to look like the TV character Penelope Garcia. Now, as a TV character, she's among my favorites. But in real life a makeup job that bad tends to elicit the gag reflex.

Well anyhow, today looks like it's gonna be another great day if this infernal fog ever lifts.

Happy Tuesday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!