MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

May 11, 2013 - - - 6:43 a.m.

Baron Munchhausen

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Baron Munchhausen, born in 1720. He was a German adventurer who did a hitch as a mercenary in the Russian Army, and is best known as a teller of tall tales.

Yesterday I dug the two magnolia seedlings to be donated to the plants section of our Grandiose May Fest Antiques And Junque Sale. A buncha daffodil bulbs came out with one of them, so they're getting donated, too. So I took the whole shebang up to the event venue.

And then last night I tried to recover the dream from the night before to see if I could achieve clarity as to why your house oughta have a room called a tree yawnery, but no such luck.

Tree Yawnery has such a cool sound to it that I was hoping our language could somehow find a meaning for it, but I'm afraid that'll never happen.

Anyhow, today is the day of the Grandiose May Fest Antiques And Junque Sale. I suppose I'll drop in just for a spell. I'll have Nelson the Nissan loaded with the stuff it takes to take our advertising billboards back down again, just in case that onerous task happens to fall to me. I hope somebody else goes and does it, though.

Happy Selling Antiques And Junque!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!