MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

May 12, 2013 - - - 6:57 a.m.

Saint Simon of Cyrene

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate a feast day in honor of Saint Simon of Cyrene. He was, according to one or t'nother of the Gospels, the dude selected to help Jesus carry his cross.

It's also Mothers Day for you folks who have living mothers. It's also Mothers Day for those of us who used to have living mothers. I guess that makes it Mothers Day for pretty much everybody.

Yesterday the Grandiose May Fest Antiques And Junque Sale went just fine, I think. I only popped in briefly and then went back home to nurse my still-ailing allergy attack or whatever I've got.

And today I'm staying home again. I'm sure my fellow congregation members are suitably skilled in reciting their canonically appointed mystic incantations without me.

Oh by the way I think Safari's spell checker likes the word Columbarium better than Opera's spell checker did. I could do without a spell checker anyhow. I've got a Random House Unabridged Dictionary sitting on a lectern just behind me, and if I wanna misspell something I'll misspell it anyhow I jolly well please.

Happy Misspelling On Sunday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!