MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

May 21, 2013 - - - 6:21 a.m.

Voices In Your Head

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

What do you do when you hear voices in your head? Well, I suppose you could get all religious.

But I think it makes better sense to just sit back and try to analyze what you thought you heard. It could be just a misinterpretation of a random sound.

Once when I was on travel duty in Minneapolis, I was strolling past a gay bar and I thought I heard somebody say, "Hey, don't go in there!"

I had no intention of going in there anyhow, but I looked around at all the people strolling around and nobody appeared to be trying to get my attention, so I concluded it was either somebody talking to somebody else, or just a random sound I had mistaken for a voice.

On a coupla other occasions I've thought I heard somebody calling my name and there was nobody there.

But anyhow, nothing much happened yesterday. No voices in my head. And it looks like nothing's gonna happen today except that a friend is gonna be moving out of his place into an ancient geezer retirement place and he's gonna want some help some time in the next few days so I suppose I'll help him.

But this guy is younger than me! He can't be old enough to move into an ancient geezer place yet!

Oh well, gotta go now. Yesterday's rain made some grass grow, so I gotta mow it. The word "grass" is hereby defined as anything that's green growing where I wanna keep it mowed, regardless of what botanical family it's in.

Happy Mowing!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!