MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

June 22, 2013 - - - 6:20 a.m.

Lourdes

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we observe that Lourdes, that mystic font of holy water, appears to have been blessed with just a bit too much holy water. But do you suppose that'll convince the True Believers that Lourdes is just another place, subject to the same laws of physics as all other places? Nope! Never! True Believers are impervious to reality!

Yesterday we got an estimate for chopping down a huge dead spruce tree between our house and driveway. The good news: the cost will be at the bottom end of the range I had estimated. The bad news: we've gotta get an environmental impact permit to have any tree chopped down, even a dead one.

There's no direction the tree can fall without doing major damage to somebody's property, somehow or t'nother. But the tree-chopper says he'll bring in his sky-bucket and take it down in pieces.

So I suppose I'll hafta get my materials (picture of the tree, rough drawing of its location on my property, etc.) together and bitty-bop up to the courthouse.

Meanwhile, today's Saturday, the courthouse is probably closed, and it looks like it's gonna be a great day for doing lotsa stuff.

Happy Saturday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!