MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

July 05, 2013 - - - 7:21 a.m.

But Why Would They Want To?

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we make fun of some loony-screw religious leader who says it's okay for a gay man to marry a lesbian. Hey, folks, that's always been okay! But I'm not sure that's what gay folks really want.

I hafta admit I really don't have a full understanding of everything gay folks actually want, but I'm perfectly happy to grant them any rights that don't conflict with my rights.

Yesterday was the usual Fourth Of July mass disorder and mayhem. Emergency No Parking signs all over the place. The entire island merrily festooned with orange cones in a futile attempt to control traffic. The usual five hours of horn-honking and engine-revving of everybody trying to get back off the island after the half-hour fireworks display was over, louder than the actual fireworks themselves.

And so today it looks like nothing's gonna happen except for perhaps my front lawn probably needs a major trash patrol, seeing as how I live just across the street from where the fireworks get launched.

Happy Mopping Up Afterwards!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!