MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

August 18, 2013 - - - 6:23 a.m.

Saint William Porcher Dubose

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate a feast day in honor of Saint William Porcher Dubose. The write-up on him doesn't actually say he's been saintified, but hey, we'll give him credit for sainthood anyhow. He's being honored for writing lotsa meaningless hogwash.

Yesterday nothing happened, thus enabling me to do a whole buncha stuff nobody but me could possibly care about.

Today it's raining, and the Wondrous Weather Website is predicting continuing pouring down rain all day.

And today, for our obligatory hour of mystic incantations, it's my turn do do the Canonically Appointed Bible Reading. It's from Isaiah, the most concentrated assemblage of gobbledygook I've ever seen all in one place. But no unpronounceable names. That's disappointing.

Oh well, if the congregation thinks it makes God happy it must be the thing to do. Actually I suspect God is probably bored to tears by his people who can't ever think of anything different to do on Sunday morning.

Happy Boring God To Tears!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!