MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

August 19, 2013 - - - 6:51 a.m.

Cult Rumble

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we witness a rumble between rival cults. Which imaginary sky fairy is the One True God?

Yesterday church was the usual crashing bore. It was my turn to read the appointed passage from our Canonical Mythology. From Isaiah, the passage about how the vineyard owner wasn't getting the kinda grapes he thought he had planted. Then Father B preached the sermon in 15 minutes and 22 seconds.

And the afternoon's quest took me to Lowe's which didn't have batteries for my key ring flashlight but they had a new key ring flashlight, batteries and all, for less than what the batteries alone woulda cost. So now I'm beginning to amass a pile of cheap junk key ring flashlights with dead batteries.

And so today's quest is gonna be to just sit back and enjoy today because tomorrow's gonna get boiling hot again.

Happy Monday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!