MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

August 22, 2013 - - - 7:41 a.m.

Mystical Experience

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we observe that the former Pope now claims that he resigned because he had a mystical experience. I guess I can understand that. Members of his delusional cult often claim to have mystical experiences.

So now we observe that folks often say "not to change the subject" when changing the subject is precisely what they wanna do. Isn't English such a funny language!

Anyhow, "not to change the subject," I was just thinking about how back during my career when I had a security clearance, one of the rules was that you couldn't classify any document that provided evidence of people in official positions committing crimes.

Another rule was that all notes I took while reading a classified document had to be temporarily classified until cleared by higher authority.

So I had to be very careful not to make any note of anything that might even slightly be a misdeed committed by anybody in a position of power while I had a classified document open.

It seems to me that the stuff revealed by Bradley Manning was primarily evidence of powerful people committing crimes and therefore shouldn't of oughta been classified. So the true criminals were whoever classified those documents, and not Bradley Manning.

Anyhow, nothing happened yesterday, except that I mowed a bit of my (loosely defined) grass with Sir Isaac the Neuton using the grass catcher instead of the discharge chute, to avoid the clumps of grass left by the inefficient functioning of the discharge chute.

Result: The grass catcher goes back into storage and the discharge chute goes back on.

There's no perfect way to mow a lawn. You've just gotta find a way that its imperfections are tolerable.

And so today it looks like it's gonna rain all day.

Happy Rain Dancing!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!