MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

November 11, 2013 - - - 7:11 a.m.

Lorenzo Somis

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Lorenzo Somis, born in 1688. I can't find anything in English about him, but as far as I can tell from my consultation with an Italian-English dictionary, he was apparently a music composer.

So here's how yesterday went. Since the plan was church in the morning and moving the bed and receiving delivery of the mattress in the afternoon, I dismantled the old master bed and moved the parts into the passageway in front of the guest bedroom before leaving for church.

Then, since it was a Bishop's Visitation Special Service, I expected it to be longer than normal. But it was longer than longer than longer than longer than anything believable. The bishop's sermon blew past the Windbag Barrier and kept on blowing. And then, with all the special bits of extra ceremonial hogwash, it drug on and on and on and yawn and yawn and yawn.

So, fearing that it would go on all the way through the afternoon and into the evening, I sneaked out during one of the more tumultuous moments when nobody would notice. I happened to notice several other people sneaking out, too.

So I got home, and a few minutes later JuniorPest arrived to help and we moved the new bed up to the master bedroom and assembled it. Then, a few more minutes later, the mattress arrived. Excellent timing!

So then along towards the end of the afternoon MrsPest arrived home, the church service having finally ended. So she put on the new sheets and blankets she had just purchased for the grand event.

Then I reassembled the old bed into the guest bedroom while MrsPest fixed us a huge gigantic celebration feast.

Our new bed then gave us a great night's sleep.

Since it looks like we're entering that time of year when frost might be possible, I suppose today's quest will probably include turning off the outdoor water and draining the hoses.

Happy Monday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!