MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

November 14, 2013 - - - 7:12 a.m.

Aaron Copland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Aaron Copland, born in 1900. He was one of America's favorite 20-th century music composers.

Yesterday's apptment with the Village Medicine Man went according to routine. He routinely renewed my prescription for blood pressure meds, using his new modern Tronic Transfer Service instead of the old-fashioned scribble sheet.

So I strolled over to the canonically appointed drugstore, knowing they probably wouldn't have it ready quite yet but I figured I'd ask anyhow.

So they informed me that according to one of the new requirements of Obama-Care, my prescription can't be refilled until a certain number of days before the old prescription runs out. That'll be Saturday. So I'll go back Saturday.

And then in the evening the Sidewalk Meeting went well. They responded entirely satisfactorily to all of my concerns. The only remaining problem is that they can't seem to get easements from all the property owners.

So that leaves a bit of uncertainty as to whether they'll leave gaps where they can't get easements, or whether they'll can-ex the whole project.

And so it looks like today is gonna be a great day do do whatever I jolly well please.

Happy Jolly Well Pleasing!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!