MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

February 26, 2014 - - - 6:33 a.m.

Dominique Francois Jean Arago

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Dominique Francois Jean Arago, born in 1786. He was a mathematician.

Yesterday's cataract surgery went according to the canonically accepted doctrine. I go back this morning for the follow-up apptment.

So now I can trash the remaining contact lenses I haven't used up. And I can trash the one-lens glasses I carry in the car in case my contact lens falls out. And I can give away my contact lens overnight soaking case and the remainder of my soaking fluid.

Since it's sorta halfway snowing, we'll leave a bit early for the apptment. MrsPest will be driving me up in Priscilla the Prius.

Happy Wednesday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!