MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

April 16, 2014 - - - 7:04 a.m.

Dusty Springfield

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Dusty Springfield, born in 1939. She was a singer.

Yesterday it rained an awful lot and got awful cold in the evening.

I got a start on the choir music shelf set that the church ladies want. Well, sort of a start. I'm only gonna make the parts that I can make out of leftover scraps of wood I've already got.

Maybe that'll end up being enough. If they really want the rest of it I'll think about doing that later.

Today it's awful cold. It looks like nothing else is gonna happen except for the annual heat pump service.

And there oughta be plenty of time for that, since today is Wednesday, the longest day of the week, the only day that's nine letters long.

Happy Wednesday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!