MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

April 30, 2014 - - - 6:56 a.m.

Eve Arden

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Eve Arden, born in 1908. She was an actress.

Yesterday it rained an awful lot.

During a gap between raindrops I strolled out to do my daily trash patrol, and noticed some blue utility marker flags labeled "Water Line" along the back street.

Then I went to work on the shelves I'm making for the church ladies. They're ready for the final coat of varnish, for which they need to be lightly dressed down with fine sandpaper. So I sanded them.

Then, deciding I need a bit of a break before getting down to do the varnish, I took another stroll round and about my property, and observed that the blue flags had been joined by green "Sewer Line" flags.

So then I did the varnish, and cleaned the brush.

Then, another stroll round and about the premises revealed some red flags, with no labels, but one row of them was along the line where I just happen to know my underground electric service to my garage is. So they must be electric service markers.

So I suppose some new utility work is being planned for the back street.

But the front street is where they've promised to do the new underground electric service and new sidewalk! I haven't heard anything about what they're planning for the back street!

So I don't know what they're planning for the back street.

I don't know if there's also gas lines, phone lines, cable TV lines, nor internet lines also buried back there, but I suppose more colors of flags might be popping up.

But anyhow, the shelves are done, and all I've gotta do now is twiddle my thumbs while the varnish hardens, then I'll haul them down to the chapel.

Happy Thumb Twiddling!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!