MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

June 24, 2014 - - - 6:09 a.m.

Harry Partch

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Harry Partch, born in 1901. He wrote strange music that no musical instrument could ever play and invented strange musical instruments to play it but couldn't play any other kinds of music.

Yesterday nothing happened, thus enabling me to get a whole buncha twigs and branches chopped up. There's still lots more to chop up.

At one point, some Planners And Estimators bearing surveying gadgets came swarming all over alongside the back street. I suppose maybe they're associated somehow with putting in the underground trons, but I've only heard about that being done along the front street. Maybe they're doing that along the back street, too.

Today is Maryland's Primary Election Day, when we begin the process of throwing all the scallywags out of office and replacing them with other scallywags. I've got my cheat-sheet all made out and my photo ID all ready for the event.

See You At The Polls!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!