MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

August 21, 2014 - - - 7:27 a.m.

Kenny Rogers

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we wish a fond Happy Birthday to Kenny Rogers, born in 1938. He's a Singer of Twangy Songs.

Yesterday nothing happened, thus enabling me to distribute a buncha filtered compost round and about Gordon the Garden in preparation for next year. The tron undergrounders worked across the street up the block a ways.

And now, folks, I think this "Ice Bucket Challenge" is a waste of good ice. Hey, just think of all the good Scotch on the Rocks that coulda been served with all this ice!

Just for that, I'm gonna refuse any Ice Bucket Challenge unless the challenger not only pays for the ice but also buys me a Double Scotch on the Rocks (or Dubba Sock da Lock as the waitress at China Harbor Restaurant calls it). And it had better be decent Scotch, too!

And as for today, the Wondrous Weather Website is predicting pouring-down rain most of the day, especially in the afternoon.

Happy Rain Dancing!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!