MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

September 11, 2014 - - - 7:09 a.m.

Harry Tobias

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Harry Tobias, born in 1895. He was a song writer.

Yes, folks, I'm still alive and well. Yes, folks, I check my DiaryLand Notes every day. Yes, folks, I know that the supreme beast with 500+ horsepower in the Nissan showroom is simply Nissan's offering to compete with everybody else's offerings of cars that'll hit 200 miles per hour, a speed for which I have no realistic use, even on Md Rt 2-by-4 where the only way you can drive 90 in a 55 zone is to stay in the slow lane and let everybody pass.

Somehow I've let myself get talked into seeing a chiropractor about my wobbly knee. So far, all his poking and prodding and fancy hi-tech gadget manipulations have produced no change whatsoever.

So, after yesterday's chiropractor apptment I finished chopping out the tree stump in my front yard. The hardest part was lugging the chopping tools to the scene of the action and putting them away again. You need a splitting maul (15 lb), a sledge hammer (12 lb), a Giant Pry Bar Of Death (25 lb), 4 wedges (5 lb apiece), a post hole digger (10 lb), a spade (5 lb), and a mattock (10 lb).

Fortunately I've got a nice big garden wagon from Garden Way to haul the stuff.

And then last night's church pot luck dinner was 14 people. The presento afterwards was # 2 in the series of how Islam isn't as good as Christianity because their imaginary sky-fairy doesn't have 3 heads like ours does.

The presento was led by Long Announcement Lady, who did her usual masterful job of extending a 10 minute presento out to 1 hour and 45 minutes. Hey, she's mastered every trick in the book for stretching stuff out!

And so today's quest will be another chiropractor apptment followed by some more yard work, after which the Wondrous Weather Website is predicting some rain.

Happy Thursday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!