MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

September 30, 2014 - - - 6:34 a.m.

Elie Wiesel

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we wish a fond Happy Birthday to Elie Wiesel, born in 1928. He's a professor, political activist, writer, and Nobel Peace Prize winner. He's also popular in crossweird puzzles.

Yesterday was so-so. A knee-jerk apptment with the chiro-quacker, which resulted in no improvement, as usual. It sorta halfway rained most of the day. I chose a period of very light rain for my customary stroll to the post office.

Just north of Lore Street the tron undergrounders were undergrounding trons across the street, using their horizontal boreholer so they didn't hafta cut a ditch across the street.

However, use of the horizontal boreholer involves using a gadget called a Digi-Trak to guide the drill bit. The Digi-Trak operator has to slowly walk along the drill bit pathway in order to follow the progress of the drill bit and give steering instructions to the boreholer operator, so they still had to block off traffic for about 10 or 15 minutes as the Digi-Trak operator was slowly making his way across the street.

But they didn't hafta block pedestrians, so I strolled on past all the stopped traffic.

And then nothing happened in the evening except for binge-watching re-runs of Criminal Mindless. Goodness, how I really like the Penelope Garcia character even though if I saw a woman in real life with that bad of a Makeup Fail I think I'd gag.

Today it looks like nothing's gonna happen until late afternoon when our church hosts another Maryland Food Bank event.

Happy Tuesday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!