MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

November 06, 2014 - - - 7:36 a.m.

John Philip Sousa

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of John Philip Sousa, born in 1854. He was a music composer who wrote lots of America's most favorite marching band music. He also invented the Sousaphone which is basically a tuba that's been reconfigured to make it easier to march with.

Yesterday's chiroquacker knee-jerk, again as usual, accomplished nothing. I mentioned to one of the therapy assistants about how a wobbly-board, one of their exercise gadgets, would be sorta cool to have at home but the price I saw listed for them seemed awful high. So she looked up the price they pay for theirs, and yeah, it's that high too.

Then at the Dominion Gas Company industrial site a coupla blocks up the street there was a buncha hippies protesting. Not local folks. Out-of-towners who had driven their cars, using fossil fuel to get there, protesting the production of fossil fuel. I guess that must make sense to somebody, but the logic escapes me just now.

In the evening, the church pot luck dinner was 18 people. The presento afterwards was Part I of The Trail Of Souls, the story of the ignominious participation of the early Episcopal Church in maintaining the gruesome institution of chattel slavery.

Today it looks like it's gonna be pouring down rain all day. I suppose the tron undergrounders and the Dominion Gas workers are probably gonna work in the rain anyhow. They usually do. But I suppose the hippies will be too wimpy to come out and protest.

Happy Not Protesting!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!