MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

November 21, 2014 - - - 6:35 a.m.

Voltaire

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Voltaire, born in 1694. He was a philosopher whose ideas contributed substantially to the U.S. Constitution, especially the Bill of Rights.

Yesterday, as usual of late, the tron undergrounders were undergrounding trons just about everywhere in the neighborhood except on my side of my block. I'm not sure why they're leaving it for last. Maybe they don't like my brand of mouthwash.

It just so happens that my neighbors 2 houses south of me have a front fence which they put up right at the curb instead of at the canonically appointed property line a foot or so back. That's technically illegal, but it's the reasonable place to put a fence, so they decided to be sensible instead of legal.

So it would be reasonable for the tron undergrounders and the sidewalk makers to deal diplomatically somehow or t'nother with these neighbors as to how the moving-back of the fence is gonna get paid for.

But I really don't know what's the status of such negotiations nor if that's actually the hangup.

Now in my own case, I've got a pair of front steps railings that'll hafta be moved back. But I've already negotiated for them to be ripped out and I'll replace them, and I'm also gonna replace the steps, because they're pretty old and sorta deteriorating anyhow.

And then in the afternoon the new dishwasher got delivered and installed.

And so today it looks like nothing's gonna happen unless the tron undergrounders run out of other stuff to do and hafta finally resort to doing my block no matter what they think of my brand of mouthwash, or whatever it is they don't like.

Happy Mouthwash!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!