MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

December 01, 2014 - - - 6:34 a.m.

Bette Midler

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we wish a fond Happy Birthday to Bette Midler, born in 1945. May The Divine Miss M sing forever! Not only that, but she's 69, the Upside Down Age. Turn 69 upside down and it's still 69. She can sing upside down and nobody will know the difference.

Yesterday church was the usual bore. The only upside to it was the preacher mentioned a desire to have some magnolia greenery for Christmas decorations in the chapels and the parish hall.

Well, it just so happens that my old scraggly magnolia tree, the Grandiose Supreme Ancestor to all my other magnolia trees, is sorta out of control and needs a buncha stray branches lopped off of it.

So I went out there with my branch lopper and lopped. Some time today I'll take the branches up to the parish hall and see how the church ladies are gonna arrange them.

So, after my chiro-quack-quack knee jerk, I'll take the branches up, and then it looks like nothing's gonna happen for the rest of the day except that the renta-hippies have promised us a bit of vocal accompaniment to the rock-'n-roll music from the Dominion Gas pile driver. That'll provide entertainment for the tron undergrounders as they continue their work.

Happy Monday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!